FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

loading pictures to site

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Ron.G.Carlile View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Quote Ron.G.Carlile Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: loading pictures to site
    Posted: 16 Feb 2009 at 2:04pm
Hi Steve Christmas .
I am trying to post the results of my investigation as to why the C.repen was in a tree , I can get the loading of one picture then there is a problem in loading the next . all I get on the second try is a blank page . Why does the frame go when you press OK  to load the picture to the site and not let you go back to the load frame .  I am not an expert with computers but I can not get the hang of loading more than one picture . HELP PLEASE
Ron.C
schristmas View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Quote schristmas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2009 at 11:17pm
Hi Ron,

Not quite sure what your problem is.
It can be very difficult to ascertain what is actually going on without being there in person.

I tried loading a few pics below to see if it was a problem with the main ISP server uploading, but all seems to be ok at that end.

Sometimes the hosting server can cause problems when your connection is poor or the server becomes overloaded with other tasks and momentarily looses connection.

After uploading your first picture you must click OK and it should appear in your reply box (the upload window should disappear). Hit return to move the cursor in your reply box down to the next line (below the picture you have just inserted into your reply box and then click on the tree symbol again to go through the whole process again for your next picture.